## Rotary Foundation of Media Annual Meeting – March 30, 2017

## Minutes

The annual meeting of the Rotary Foundation of Media was called to order at 1.00 PM.

Govinda Malya presided the meeting and Dennis Slostad and Gary Zebrowski assisted to conduct the meeting.

There was a quorum. Thirty-seven club members of the Rotary Club of Media attended the meeting.

Govinda announced that there were two open officer positions for a three-year term and there were two nominations, viz. Jon Peterson and Larry Smoose by February 28, 2017 which was the dead line to submit the nominations.

Govinda asked the attendees were there any other nominations from the floor. Nancy Giesel nominated William (Ted) Pleibel III and Mike Taylor nominated Morris Kaufman for the positions.

Gary, Dennis and Govinda distributed the ballot with the pre-filled names of Jon Peterson and Larry Smoose to the members of the club. The club members were asked to write in the two nominated candidates from the floor in the ballot.

In order the ballot to be valid and to be counted, Govinda specified the followings.

- 1. Only full standing member can vote and each member has one vote.
- 2. Vote for two candidates only with a check mark for each. If more than two candidates are selected the ballot will be null and void and it will not be counted.
- 3. Each member must sign and print their name in the ballot.
- 4. No absentee ballot is permitted.

The ballots were collected by Gary, Dennis and Govinda. The ballots were counted by Gary, Dennis and Govinda, they were recounted and verified by them.

The two candidates with the highest majority of votes received were Jon Peterson and William (Ted) Pleibel III.

Govinda declared Jon and Ted as the winners of the officer positions for the three-year term. Also, they were congratulated by Govinda.

There being no other business the meeting was adjourned.

Govinda Malya